I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...

For public discussion of Wings~of~War events

Moderators: Tiger, Space

User avatar
YOKE
Major
Major
Posts: 676
Joined: 18 May 2008 10:57

Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...

Unread post by YOKE »

the only thing I can think of is if you were reading other posts that said to create a file inside the main IL2 folder and name it #UP#.
( this was supposed to be for mod additions )

IF you did this then remove that file from your main game folder... even if it is empty... then you "should" be good to go for at least WoW...
Image
"Shut Up And Die Like An Aviator"

User avatar
Boomer
Captain
Captain
Posts: 194
Joined: 06 Jun 2010 16:26
Location: Gilbert, AZ

Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...

Unread post by Boomer »

I have removed it and still get a timeout=0.
=AVG=Boomer
1st Pursuit Squadron, Adam & Eves

Image

User avatar
YOKE
Major
Major
Posts: 676
Joined: 18 May 2008 10:57

Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...

Unread post by YOKE »

dang, well the next best thing is maybe talk this out thru TS instead of typin till our fingers bleed ...lol
if you see this in the next few minutes , i'm on our tc channel till about 9:30pm est...

( what short notice eh ? )
Image
"Shut Up And Die Like An Aviator"

User avatar
69th_Glow}{awk
Posts: 1
Joined: 31 May 2011 21:51

Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...

Unread post by 69th_Glow}{awk »

Day/Time: 5/31, 21:40 EST
I installed over 4.10.1m (confirmed by the game as it was loading). I was connected and then got an error message that I lost connection with the server. I tried several times and same result. Is there something wrong with the server or do I need to do the install differently?
Glo

User avatar
Big_Fred
Lt. Colonel
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 609
Joined: 27 Jun 2008 00:59
Location: Northern California

Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...

Unread post by Big_Fred »

I spent some time this afternoon with Decker and he talked me through it.

clean 4.09,
patch to 4.10
patch to 4.101
install UP3.0

Good to go!

Thanks !
(I edited your post sir You had 2s insted of 4s)
Decker
Image
Commanding Officer
Adam and Eves


"War without fire is like sausage without mustard".
Henry V.

User avatar
Decker
Major
Major
Posts: 1346
Joined: 15 Apr 2009 13:32
Location: Spring,Tx
Contact:

Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...

Unread post by Decker »

All those 2s should be 4s. lol

Edit: Thanks Decker!

Big Fred
Image

Sometimes it is absolutely necessary to kill a fly with a sledgehammer.

User avatar
BigO
Posts: 1041
Joined: 01 Mar 2009 18:54
Location: Ann Arbor, MI

Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...

Unread post by BigO »

We got Boomer up and running.

He had a bad UP30 file. When he redownloaded and reinstalled he had no issues getting into Ghost Skys last night!!
BigO

User avatar
69th_Stonehalo
Posts: 21
Joined: 03 Apr 2011 23:54

Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...

Unread post by 69th_Stonehalo »

What does a clean 4.09m mean? My copy of 1946 starts with 4.07m. So does that mean the proper setup would be:

1. Fresh Install of 1946
2. Update to 4.08m
3. Update to 4.09m
4. Update to 4.10m
5. Update to 4.10.1m
6. Install UP 3.0

But if that's the case, why is it that someone like GlowHawk has the same problem but installed it over a 'clean' copy of 4.10.1?

User avatar
S.L.N
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
Posts: 621
Joined: 29 Jun 2009 00:26

Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...

Unread post by S.L.N »

69th_Stonehalo wrote:What does a clean 4.09m mean? My copy of 1946 starts with 4.07m. So does that mean the proper setup would be:

1. Fresh Install of 1946
2. Update to 4.08m
3. Update to 4.09m
4. Update to 4.10m
5. Update to 4.10.1m
6. Install UP 3.0

But if that's the case, why is it that someone like GlowHawk has the same problem but installed it over a 'clean' copy of 4.10.1?
Hope this helps, this should be everything you need to get to up 3.0
http://www.mission4today.com/index.php? ... ls&id=4088
ve must fight vor the comfy couch

User avatar
Colslaw
Lt. Colonel
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 779
Joined: 05 Nov 2007 01:32
Contact:

Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...

Unread post by Colslaw »

Enough with all this #$%^&U*( patching. ... just go back to 4.09 and UP2.01

I now have seven IL2 installs - none of which let me fly in a server. hence my playing World of tanks the last two months
Image
Lt. Colonel Colslaw
=AVG=

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests